Atten Ash - "The Hourglass" Album Cover and Tracklisting

Posted by Nick Skog on Friday, December 19, 2014 Under: Album Release
Atten Ash "The Hourglass" album cover and tracklisting!

1 - City in the Sea
2 - See You...Never
3 - Not As Others Were
4 - Song for the Dead
5 - Born
6 - First Day
7 - Waves of Siloam
8 - The Hourglass

A three-piece atmospheric/melodic death-doom band from North Carolina, Atten Ash is the creation of founding member James Greene who wrote the foundations of the songs which would later become “The Hourglass.” In 2011 James began collaborating with Barre Gambling (founding guitarist of Daylight Dies) and Archie Hunt (vocalist/guitarist of Legion of the Fallen.) Those pining for genuine melodic/atmospheric death-doom for the dark and cold days ahead, and especially fans and listeners of bands such as Daylight Dies, Slumber, Katatonia, Woccon, Doom:vs, October Tide, and Helevorn (among others) would be wise to heed attention.

In : Album Release 

Tags: "atten ash" "doom metal" "death-doom" "hypnotic dirge records" "daylight dies" "rapture" "slumber" "october tide"