Hypnotic Dirge Updates and News

ALBUM NEWS: Eye of Solitude and Marche Funèbre reveal tracklisting and cover art for upcoming split album

Posted by Nick Skog on Thursday, January 18, 2018 Under: Marche Funèbre
"Collapse" and "Darkness"; two facets of sorrow, two sides of extreme doom metal, two long songs combined into one monumental split album. England's Eye of Solitude offers"Collapse," a marching funeral doom track shrouded in a thick smoky atmosphere, and carrying the grandeur of the band's latest offerings. Of equal crushing proportion, Belgium's Marche Funèbre presents "Darkness," an epic doom-death track that combines their signature blend of riff and growl, along with powerful melodies and clean vocal passages.Clocking at approximately 30 minutes, this dual offering should please fans of extreme doom metal, and mark a new chapter in the lives of both bands as they embark on their first North American tour.

This Eye of Solitude/Marche Funèbre split album will be released by Hypnotic Dirge Records and Cimmerian Shade Recordings, in a 6-panel digipack edition of 500 copies, on February 22, 2018. The bleak artwork was created by multi-instrumentalist Daniel Neagoe (Eye of Solitude, Clouds, Shape of Despair, Pantheist).

The cult of sorrow has never been so vivid.

1 - Eye of Solitude - Collapse (16:14)
2 - Marche Funèbre - Darkness (14:11)

Eye of Solitude: 
Daniel Neagoe - Vocals 
Chris Davies - Bass 
Steffan Gough - Guitar 
Remco Verhees - Drums 

Marche Funèbre:
Dennis Lefebvre - Drums 
Peter Egberghs - Guitars (lead), Vocals (additional) 
Kurt Blommé - Guitars (rhythm) 
Arne Vandenhoeck - Vocals (lead) 
Boris Iolis - Bass, Vocals (additional)
Lyrics by Lord Byron  


In : Marche Funèbre 

Tags: eye of solitude  marche funebre  march of solitude us tour 2018  doom tour  doom metal  doom metal shows  death-doom metal 

Blog Archive