Hypnotic Dirge News and Updates

All Hypnotic Dirge related news gets posted here. Check out the Categories column on the right.

ALBUM NEWS: Melankolia presents album cover, and tracklist for new album ‘Vividarium Intervigilium Viator’.

Posted by Nick Skog on Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Under: Release News
November 15, 2017

Ambient / Neo-classical artist Melankolia will release their fourth full-length album ‘Vividarium Intervigilium Viator' through Hypnotic Dirge Records on December 12. Founded by musician Mike O’Brien, (Appalachian Winter, Veiled Monk, Ritual in Ash) Melankolia has been releasing introspective and thoughtful music since the project’s beginnings nearly 10 years ago. 

The track “Wellspring Labyrith (Left Hand ‘til Mourning)” is now streaming on our Bandcamp page. This song is more representative of Melankolia’s neo-classical side and is one of the more hopeful songs on the album. A video for this track, created by Teddy Gibbin, has also been uploaded to our Youtube Channel.

We will release a second song from the album soon which represents another side of Melankolia.
‘Vividarium Intervigilium Viator will be presented in a 4 panel digipack with an accompanying booklet.

1 - Ambrosia
2 - Nyctophilia
3 - The Crowning of Autumn
4 - Between Heaven and Hell
5 - In the Garden Sleeps a Messenger
6 - Wellspring Labyrinth (Left Hand 'til Mourning)
7 - Requiem
8 - Melankolia
9 - The Murmur (Succour Midst Sorrow) 
10 - Annie, Light in a Dying World

Bandcamp Player:

In : Release News 

Tags: melankolia  vividarium intervigilium viator  dark ambient  neoclassical  black ambient 

*The switch over to the "blog" format for news took place in November 2012. Therefore all news items from Jan.2011-Nov.2012 are listed in the November 2012 blog archive. Everything prior to 2011 was erased and is not included.