Hypnotic Dirge Updates and News

Browsing Archive: September, 2019

Sertraline announces new EP "These Mills Are Oceans" to be released November12, 2019

Posted by Nick Skog on Saturday, September 28, 2019, In : Sertraline 

It wasn't long ago that Sertraline- usa released their EP "From Both Our Hands" and already they are going to spoil us with a new EP. Their new EP "These Mills Are Oceans" will be released through the the Sertraline and Hypnotic Dirge Bandcamp pages on November 12.

Physical copies will follow in the future.

Continue reading ...

Marche Funèbre festival apperance in Russia

Posted by Nick Skog on Saturday, September 28, 2019, In : Marche Funèbre 
Marche Funèbre will be in Moscow and Saint-Petersburg this weekend for Moscow Funeral League Vol 5 and Doom Over Saint-Petersburg!

Continue reading ...

PRE-ORDERS: Nachtterror - Judgement

Posted by Nick Skog on Monday, September 23, 2019, In : Nachtterror 
We are now accepting pre-orders for”Judgement”, the debut album from Nachtterror, an album over ten years in the making from Saskatchewan’s premiere Symphonic Black Metal band!

“Judgement” will be presented in a 6 panel digipack with an accompanying 12 page booklet featuring the album’s lyrics as well as 9 distinct tarot cards, one for each track on the album. Featuring art from vocalist / guitarist Lord Maelkleth. 
A limited Nachtterror long-sleeve shirt is also available, with pri...

Continue reading ...

SONG PREMIERE: Maeskyyrn - Of Forests and Troubled Pasts

Posted by Nick Skog on Wednesday, September 11, 2019, In : Maeskyyrn 
We are pleased to premiere the first track from the forthcoming debut album from the Montréal based Atmospheric Black Metal band Maeskyyrn today, which you can find on our Youtube channel! The album, "Interlude" will be released on Hypnotic Dirge on October 17!

Cover artwork and tracklist has also been unveiled:

1 - Introduction. The Artificial Light
2 - Gathering Believers Among Sheep
3 - Interlude I
4 - These Battlefields, Where None Walk Twice
5 - Interlude II
6 - The Slow Death of the...

Continue reading ...

SONG PREMIERE: Nachtterror - Sea of Dread

Posted by Nick Skog on Wednesday, September 4, 2019, In : Nachtterror 
Today is the day we finally premiere a track from Nachtterror's upcoming album "Judgement"! The track, entitled "Sea of Dread" is being hosted through No Clean Singing who have also shared their thoughts on the track, and the Judgement album as a whole.

We are very pleased to unveil the album cover and tracklisting today as well.

1- Behold the Terror
2 - Sea of Dread
3 - To Beckon the Weak
4 - Beneath the Crimson Moon
5 - A Forest At Night
6 - The Beauty of the Withering Flower
7 - Judgemen...

Continue reading ...

Blog Archive