Hypnotic Dirge Updates and News

Free digital compilation album "Subarctic Nocturnes: Doomed to Be" released now!

Posted by Nick Skog on Friday, February 13, 2015 Under: Hypnotic Dirge Records
Presenting the latest Hypnotic Dirge Records free digital download compilation album!, "Subarctic Nocturnes: Doomed to Be [Volume 1]"

This year, we are releasing something more comprehensive than ever before, with a compilation trilogy series which will have a different genre focus on each volume and which we will release over the course of the next few months. We are extremely pleased to unveil the first album in this series now, with a focus on all things doom!

Within this volume, you will find a collection of amazing artists at the forefront of the global doom scene, both Hypnotic Dirge bands and guests from other bands around the world. The selections on this release were carefully chosen to show some of our favourite bands including doom veterans and newcomers alike. Melodic Death-Doom, Gothic Doom, and Sludge Doom can all be found within this compilation so it is quite diverse and hopefully shows a careful balance between all these sounds.

Free stream / download

1 - Altars of Grief - The Plague that Haunts the Darkness 
2 - Orphans of Dusk - Nibelheim 
3 - Norilsk - Planète heurt 
4 - Psychotic Gardening - Searing Cital
5 - Lavagoat - Ageless Nonsense 
6 - Nethermost - Weald Reams 
7 - Lycanthia - The Harbinger 
8 - Evadne - Colossal
9 - Human Collapse - Deep
10 - Enshine - Above Us 
11 - Atten Ash - The Hourglass
12 - Woccon - Wandering

Artwork by: Coby O'Brien

Artwork editing by: Alexander Machtakov 

Thanks to all the bands and artists for participating!


In : Hypnotic Dirge Records 

Tags: "hypnotic dirge records" "free digital compilation" "doom metal" sludge metal" stoner doom" death-doom" "altars of grief" "enshine" "woccon" "human collapse" 

Blog Archive