Hypnotic Dirge Updates and News

Hypnotic Dirge Records signs two new bands! - Epitimia, and Silent Path

Posted by Nick Skog on Thursday, November 8, 2012 Under: Epitimia
*Originally posted October 27, 2011

Hypnotic Dirge Records has signed two new bands onto its artist roster, with both bands planned to have a release in the first half of 2012. The new bands added to the roster are EPITIMIA and SILENT PATH.

Silent Path is a one-man funeral doom metal/depressive black metal project from Iran created by Saman Nu. The project's only member is also known as Count de Efrit, the musician behind the project 'Ekove Efrits' which is already signed to Hypnotic Dirge Records. We will be releasing the debut Silent Path album 'Mourner Portraits' within the first half of 2012. In the meantime, you can listen to streaming music from Silent Path's upcoming debut album, and read more in-depth about the history of the project on the official SILENT PATH PAGE.

Epitimia is a black metal/post-rock band from Russia consisting of three members known simply as A., K., and M. Epitimia has released two prior full-length albums, as well as two split albums. Their latest album was called 'Four Truths of the Noble Ones' and was released through Grailight Productions in october 2010. Epitimia's next album will be called 'Faces of Insanity' exploring the story of an individual suffering from a mential disease, and will be released through Hypnotic Dirge Records in the first half of 2012. For the time-being, check out the EPITIMIA PAGE which features streaming audio, band members photos, and a full biography.


In : Epitimia 

Blog Archive