Showing Tag: " death doom" (Show all posts)

PRE-ORDERS: Norilsk - Weepers of the Land, Trails of Doom Norilsk Pack

Posted by Nick Skog on Friday, September 28, 2018, In : Album News 
We are now accepting pre-orders for the new Norilsk's mini-album, entitled “Weepers of the Land”, which will be released worldwide by Hypnotic Dirge Records on October 12, 2018.

Norilsk’s new opus should be viewed as a companion to last fall’s “Le passage des glaciers” as the material was written and recorded during the same time period, but with that being said there is a different feeling - seemingly of a more abrasive and desperate nature - conjured on this album’s material.


Continue reading ...

ALBUM NEWS: Hypnotic Dirge Records to release new Norilsk album on October 12

Posted by Nick Skog on Wednesday, August 29, 2018, In : Album News 
Coming off the heels of their latest full-length album “Le passage des glaciers”, this fall the Canadian Death-Doom act Norilsk returns with a collection of new material linked in concept with its previous full-length while also showcasing Norilsk’s more collaborative and multi-faceted nature. It retains the band's signature sound developed on its two full-length albums, and brings forward further openness to an array of doom-related influences.

The new mini-album, entitled “Weepers of...

Continue reading ...

VIDEO PREMIERE: Scholomance Webzine premieres Norilsk's new music video ‘La voie des morts’

Posted by Nick Skog on Thursday, April 19, 2018, In : Music Videos 
French-Canadian doom act Norilsk unveils a new music video from their latest album Le passage des glaciers, released through Hypnotic Dirge Records. La voie des morts (The Way of the Dead) is a winter dirge, a black premonition accompanying the dead season. Without a doubt the fastest track on the album, it starts as a cold funeral march, before turning into a blackened procession.

Scholomance Webzine is premiering the music video at this link.

The video was co-directed by Wikked Twist Films, l...

Continue reading ...

ALBUM RELEASE: Norilsk - Le passage des glaciers

Posted by Nick Skog on Saturday, November 25, 2017, In : Album News 
Today is the official release of Norilsk's second full-length album "Le passage des glaciers" - an album about mourning and departure and a perfect soundtrack to the cold winter ahead...

1. Midnight Sun
2. Le puits de l'oubli
3. Namolennye
4. La voie des morts
5. Ghosts of Loss (Passage part I)
6. Noirceur intérieure
7. L'érosion (Passage part II)
8. Ellesmere 
You can now stream the album in full on Bandcamp. 
If you enjoy it, the album is also available for donation-based download. (name-...

Continue reading ...

Norilsk to release "The Idea of North" on vinyl via War on Music Records and Sunmask Records!

Posted by Nick Skog on Saturday, June 18, 2016, In : Album News 
Some big news for those who have wanted Norilsk's debut album "The Idea of North" on Vinyl!
Below is the official press release from Sunmask Records and War on Music Records.

Named after Siberia’s northernmost city, home of a famous heavy metal smelting complex, Norilsk is a doom-death band from Gatineau/Ottawa, Canada. Characterized by slow and crushing riffs, death growls, and atmospheric arrangements, its music draws com...

Continue reading ...

Norilsk appears in new free compilation "Metawl Tape" from "La-Souterraine-en-colère"

Posted by Nick Skog on Friday, January 29, 2016, In : Compilation Apperances 
Fr: À télécharger gratuitement dès maintenant: la nouvelle compilation METAWL TAPE de La-Souterraine-en-colère. Avec pour thème les artistes francophones de la scène underground metal, celle-ci regroupe pas moins de 10 groupes de la France et 1 groupe du Québec/Canada - Norilsk

En: Available for free download starting today: the new METAWL TAPE by La-Souterraine-en-colère. With a focus on French-speaking metal artists from the underground, this compilation features no less than 10 ban...

Continue reading ...