Hypnotic Dirge Updates and News

PRE-ORDER / SONG PREMIERE: Nachtterror - The Breath of the World Ablaze

Posted by Nick Skog on Thursday, June 25, 2015 Under: Nachtterror
Nachtterror / Altars of Grief - “Of Ash and Dying Light” available to pre-order!
No Clean Singing premiering Nachtterror track “The Breath of the World Ablaze”
June 18, 2015

The long-awaited split release between two eclectic southern-Saskatchewan metal acts - Nachtterror and Altars of Grief - is now available to pre-order! Beginning with a Blackened Doom foundation, both Nachtterror and Altars of Grief branch from there and incorporate various other influences into their sound, including death-doom, symphonic black metal, and soundtracks music to create fresh and genuine music rooted in atmosphere and emotion! The album was recorded by Justin Bender (Third Ion / ex-Into Eternity )earlier this year at Blue Door Studio in Regina, SK. If the music itself wasn’t a reason enough to pick up this release, artist Sam Nelson has also drawn two amazing and distinct cover images for this release, presented in all its glory and detail on both sides of the record. 

Limited 10" Vinyl Version:
Side A : Nachtterror
1 - Breath of the World Abalze
2 - Upon Ashen Shores

Side B : Altars of Grief
1 - In Dying Light
2 - Your Heaven

*All vinyl orders will receive an automatic email with the bonus tracks on July 10!

Download Version:
1 - Nachtterror - Breathe of the World Ablaze
2 - Nachtterror - Upon Ashen Shores
3 - Nachtterror - Fall of the Sabbath (bonus)
4 - Nachtterror - Belial (bonus)
5 - Altars of Grief - In Dying Light
6 - Altars of Grief - Your Heaven
7 - Altars of Grief - Room of Angel (bonus)

“Of Ash and Dying Light” is being release on a 10” record, and is strictly limited to 300 copies, only 100 of which will be available from the Hypnotic Dirge Webshop!! We are expecting them to sell fairly quickly so best order your copy before they are gone. While supplies last, the record also comes with two 11cm x 7cm Nachtterror and Altars of Grief logo stickers!

During pre-orders, the record is being sold for $12CDN + shipping, which will raise to the regular $15CDN + shipping on the release date of July 10. It should also be mentioned that though the release of this album is July 10, vinyl pre-orders will not ship until early August due to delays at the pressing plant! 

This week, No Clean Singing premieres the first full track from the album, the opening Nachtterror track “Breath of the World Ablaze”:

“Breath of the World Ablaze” is a dynamic soundscape that reflects a variety of musical textures. The song greets you with monstrous vocals, both agonized and bestial, and a slow, dismal melody. Soon enough, the music erupts in a spasm of blasting drums and raking guitars, but then it begins to pound, transforming into a slow, beautiful drift, with sombre, clean vocals, booming bass chords, a melancholy keyboard melody, and a memorable lead guitar motif.

But there’s still more to come as the song builds again in intensity, the swelling torrent of sound accented by the appearance of an Eastern sounding keyboard melody."

Nachtterror / Altars of Grief - "Of Ash and Dying Light" 10" Split Record Pre-order

In : Nachtterror 

Tags: nachtterror  altars of grief  no clean singing song premiere  doom metal  blackened doom metal  saskatchewan metal  of ash and dying light  record release 

Blog Archive